Programme 2017

Programme 2017

Realizing the Potential of the Energy Sector Global Energy: Challenges and Sustainable Development All-Russian MediaTEK Award Ceremony Plenary session 6th Global Energy Summit

Manege, 1st floor, Rosseti stand, presentation area

All-Russian MediaTEK Award Ceremony

Third MediaTEK All-Russian Contest for the Media, Energy Sector Press Services, and Regional Administrations*

The contest is open to federal and regional media organizations, journalists, corporate public relations departments in the fuel and energy sector, and regional administrations. Its main aims are to encourage increased professionalism in the way energy companies publicize their activities in the media, inform the public about projects in the fuel and energy sector, prompt new projects to raise awareness of professions in the fuel and energy sector, and emphasize the significance of the roles played by workers in the energy, oil, and gas industries. The results of the contest will be announced at the ‘Russian Energy Week’ Energy Efficiency and Energy Development International Forum.

* The list of competition winners taking part in the awards ceremony on October 4, 2017 must be confirmed by the MediaTEK Federal Organizing Committee: The awards ceremony will continue on October 5, 2017 as part of the Russian Energy Week Forum business programme.

Awards presented by:
Alexander Novak — Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation
Dmitry Peskov — Deputy Chief of the Presidential Executive Office of the Russian Federation, Press Secretary of the President of the Russian Federation

Members of the MediaTEK Expert Council:
Andrei Bystritsky — Chairman of the Board, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club
Elena Vartanova — Dean, Faculty of Journalism, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Georgiy Gulia — First Deputy General Director, Executive Director, Interfax
Anton Inyutsyn — Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation
Sergey Kolushev — General Director, Eventica Communications
Igor Lobovskiy — President, The Global Energy Association on development of international research and projects in the field of energy
Sergey Mikhaylov — General Director, Russian News Agency TASS
Sergey Yakovlev — Chief Editor, Publishing House "Kommersant"; Editor-in-Chief, Newspaper "Kommersant"