Entry to Russia for foreign participants

/ / Entry to Russia for foreign participants

Following a decision by the Government of the Russian Federation dated 1 August 2020, international flights between Russia and a number of other countries has been restored. Both foreign and Russian air carriers are now offering regular and chartered flights to Russia.


Documents for crossing the border

PLEASE NOTE: In order to avoid any issues when crossing into the Russian Federation, please ensure that:

You are not required to observe a 14-day quarantine period upon arrival in the Russian Federation.


If you failed to provide a copy of your invitation letter or fail to provide information about your arrival and departure through the Roscongress personal account or if that data is incorrect, you may not be allowed to board your plane or cross the border into the Russian Federation.


Information about your arrival in the Russian Federation in your Roscongress personal account

All Forum participants that will be crossing a border into Russia, must indicate, at least 72 hours before boarding your plane, the following information in their Roscongress personal account in order to enter Russia:

To indicate the information, participants should go to the ‘My events’ section of the Roscongress personal account and select REW 2021. Next, go to the ‘Event dashboard’ section.

The relevant sections of the Roscongress personal account will be open in due course.

If you have any questions, please reach out to your Roscongress Foundation specialist, whose contact information can be found in the informational letter included with your Forum invitation and in your Roscongress personal account. You can also obtain that contact information by reaching out to the information centre at: +7 (495) 640 5844.

We thank you for your patience and compliance with these measures. The organizers are asking participants to report information about their expected arrival and departure dates exclusively to comply with the security measures placed in order to combat the spread of the novel coronavirus infection (COVID-19) and facilitate your entrance into the Russian Federation.


For participants needing a visa

Participants will be able to use their invitation to the Russian Energy Week 2021 to receive a same-day, short-term, single-use entry visa into the Russian Federation for the period from 6 to 25 October 2021 at one of the Russian Federation's consular offices.

In order to apply for an entry visa into the Russian Federation, the invited individual must visit their local Consular Office of the Russian Federation (the locations of your nearest Russian consular office can be found on the website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation).

We recommend that participants visit their local Russian consulate office well in advance –no later than two (2) weeks before their departure.

It is not recommended that participants acquire entry visas through third-party visa centres or travel agencies, as they are not authorized to issue official visas.



You will need the following documents when visiting a consular office:

  • Valid travel documents accepted by the Russian Federation (common, official, diplomatic, UN passport). The passport must have two (2) blank pages and be valid for at least half a year after the end date of the requested visa.
  • A completed and printed copy of the visa application. The application must be completed in advance on the official website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation visa.kdmid.ru. When completing the application for official delegation members, representatives of business circles, and persons accompanying those representatives, please list ‘diplomatic visits’ or ‘official visits’ or ‘business visits’ as the ‘purpose of visit’. Journalists should list ‘press/correspondent’ or ‘press/technical’ as their ‘purpose of visit.’
  • One 35x45 mm photograph (in color or black and white) where the subject’s face is clearly visible and facing forward; the subject is not wearing glasses with tinted lenses nor a hat nor head covering (with the exception of countries where a hat or head covering is a mandatory part of national or religious attire as long as the individual is also wearing such a hat or head covering in their passport photo). The photograph must be recent – taken within half a year before the date that the application is filed.
  • A printed copy of your invitation to the Forum in Russian or in English (or a visa support letter).
  • Proof of medical insurance coverage valid within the Russian Federation.

Въезд в Россию для иностранных участников

/ / Въезд в Россию для иностранных участников

Согласно решению Правительства Российской Федерации с 1 августа 2020 года возобновлено международное воздушное сообщение с рядом стран. Полеты осуществляются российскими и иностранными авиакомпаниями на регулярной и чартерной основе.


Документы для пересечения границы

Во избежание проблем с пересечением границы необходимо:

Соблюдать карантин в течение 14 дней после прибытия в Российскую Федерацию не нужно.


Отсутствие копии письма-приглашения, а также отсутствие данных в Едином личном кабинете или их некорректность могут быть причиной отказа в посадке на самолет или пересечения границы Российской Федерации.


Данные о въезде в Российскую Федерацию в Едином личном кабинете

Не позднее чем за трое суток до посадки на самолет все участники, прибывающие в Россию из-за границы, для пересечения границы Российской Федерации и участия в Форуме указывают в Едином личном кабинете:

Чтобы сообщить информацию, необходимо перейти в раздел «Мои мероприятия» Единого личного кабинета, выбрать вкладку «РЭН-2021» и перейти в раздел «Мое участие».

Соответствующие разделы будут открыты в Едином личном кабинете ближе к датам Форума.

За дополнительной информацией участники могут обратиться к специалисту Фонда Росконгресс – оператора РЭН, контакты которого указаны в информационном письме с приглашением и Едином личном кабинете. Также контактные данные можно уточнить в информационном центре: +7 (495) 640 5844.

Просим с пониманием отнестись к принимаемым мерам. Организаторы просят участников сообщать данные о прибытии и отъезде исключительно для соблюдения мер безопасности по предупреждению распространения новой коронавирусной инфекции (СOVID-19) и беспрепятственного пересечения границы с Российской Федерацией.

Отсутствие данных в Едином личном кабинете или их некорректность может быть причиной отказа в пересечении границы Российской Федерации.


Для участников, которым нужно оформить визу

На основании приглашения на Российскую энергетическую неделю – 2021 участники смогут оформить в день обращения краткосрочную однократную визу для въезда в Российскую Федерацию на период с 6 по 25 октября 2021 года в консульских учреждениях Российской Федерации за рубежом.

Для оформления визы на въезд в Российскую Федерацию приглашаемому лицу необходимо обратиться в соответствующее консульское учреждение Российской Федерации за рубежом (информацию о местонахождении консульских учреждений России можно найти на сайте Консульского департамента МИД РФ).

Рекомендуем участникам обращаться в консульские органы Российской Федерации заблаговременно – не менее чем за 2 (две) недели до выезда.

Участникам не рекомендуется обращаться за въездными визами в посреднические визовые центры или туристические агентства, которые не авторизованы для выдачи официальных виз.



При обращении в консульское учреждение при себе необходимо иметь следующие документы:

  • действительный проездной документ, признанный Российской Федерацией (обыкновенный, служебный, дипломатический паспорт или паспорт ООН). Паспорт должен иметь две чистые страницы и действовать в течение полугода после окончания срока действия запрашиваемой визы;
  • заполненную и распечатанную форму визовой анкеты. Анкету необходимо предварительно заполнить на специальном сайте Консульского департамента МИД РФ visa.kdmid.ru. При заполнении анкеты для членов официальных делегаций, представителей деловых кругов и сопровождающих их лиц указывается цель поездки «официальные визиты», «дипломатические визиты» или «служебные визиты», для журналистов – «пресса/кор», «пресса/тех»;
  • одну фотографию размером 35 на 45 мм (цветную или черно-белую) с четким изображением лица анфас без очков с затемненными стеклами и без головного убора (за исключением иностранных граждан, для которых постоянное ношение головного убора является обязательным атрибутом их национальной или религиозной принадлежности, при условии, что иностранный гражданин изображен в таком головном уборе на фотографии в паспорте). Фотография должна быть сделана не позднее чем за полгода до дня подачи заявления;
  • распечатанную копию приглашения на Форум на русском или английском языке (или письма о визовой поддержке);
  • полис медицинского страхования, действительный на территории Российской Федерации.